The Di Tramonto Story – A Job Well Done.

Screenshot-36

I was in the office when I recieved some interesting news in an email from one of my associates. It seemed that someone was planning to try and make trouble for the family and our business. The usual practice when someone tries to rock the boat is to send one of the family to have a ‘quiet word’ but I had a feeling this wouldn’t be that simple to solve.

Screenshot-137

Fiorella dropped by later that evening and asked me what was wrong. I explained someone was trying to upset

the family and it was someone who could make a lot of trouble for us if they wished. Fiorella knows how Di Tramonto business works, so she hugged me and told me to do what I needed to do and to keep safe, she would stand by me no matter what.

Screenshot-133

I called my son, Ilario  and told him there were urgent matters to be discussed. He agreed with me that we needed to proceed carefully on this matter. My associate had informed me that whilst this worm knew of the DTC  he did not know us by sight, so with some careful plotting by myself and Ilario we came up with a plan…..

Screenshot-127

From a safe vantage point I watched his house. Finally he arrived home. He was Marcus Ashbury, the Chief of Police in Sunset Valley. Informants has told me of his routine. He would arrive home and then five minutes later take an evening walk on a regular route around the valley. It was time to put the plan into action.

Screenshot-130

I deliberately timed my movements so I would bump into him on his walk and initiated a conversaton.

Screenshot-131

It was surprising how friendly and chatty he was, a more concience ridden man would have felt sorry for him, knowing what I had planned. Then again he didn’t know he was talking to one of the great Di Tramonto’s. He told me how he enjoyed watching films and I suggested he dropped by my home where I would show him some of the greats in world cinema.

So we carried on like this for a few weeks. Me pretending to be friendly to this snake and winning his true, whilst planning to put the final part of the plan into action. I told Marcus I would pick him up the following night as I had something very special to share with him. When the following night came I drove him to the DTC headquarters and watched his face pale. I ordered him into the building…..

Screenshot-141

Once inside I locked the main door to the building and walked over to the bar to make us drinks. Marcus watched me silently before asking me what this was all about. I deliberately refused to answer his question instead asking him whether he loved his own family. He replied that he did. “I love mine too.” I replied. “That is why when someone does something that could hurt us it is taken very seriously. No one tries to destroy a Di Tramonto and gets away with it.

Marcus looked at me speechless. “Di Tramonto?” he said.

“Yes I don’t think I ever did tell you my last name. I am Valentino Di Tramonto and I hear you are trying to destroy my family and business…… and now it is time for me to deal with you.”

Screenshot-159

Things got heated quite quickly. Ilario came into the office just as Marcus threw his drink to the floor and was about to fly at me in a rage. Like a true Di Tramonto, Ilario stepped in to assist me. Angrily he told Marcus that he would let no one show me such disrespect, especially not the police. He reminded Marcus that as a younger and stronger man overpowering an old boy like him would be no trouble. Ilario looked at me and said “Just say the word Papa.” I gave him a single nod and uttered those words which would change everything.

“Dispatch him.” I said calmly but firmly before sitting at my usual prime position behind my desk.

Screenshot-150

A fight quickly ensued and Marcus was a surprising match for my strong young son, but Ilario managed to overpower him.

Screenshot-160

Marcus’ motionless body lay on the floor. I rose from my seat and stood over him.

“Gioco oltre” I said….. “Game over.”

Valentino.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    theemmettlegacy said,

    OOOO THEY’RE NASTY!! Really good entry, and the pictures were really well done!! I really like this legacy, I like the different viewpoints from the different characters (:


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment