The Di Tramonto Story – One Bad Apple

Screenshot-88

Why did I ever go near Mitzi? I knew what she was like, I had heard the rumours around school about just how horrid she could be.

Screenshot-25

After the party I decided I had to break things off with Mitzi, a future with Jess was the most sensible and hassle free option…. or so I thought. I left the note under Mitzi’s pillow in the hope she and no one else would find it. I wasn’t so stupid that I thought a girl like Mitzi would take being dumped without some kind of argument but when she didn’t say anything at all I started to wonder what was going on. It seemed like she was just carrying on as normal. I asked Mitzi to join me in the garden  and we sat down by the fountain. As casually as I could I asked a few questions and soon realised Mitzi hadn’t read the letter at all. If Mitzi hadn’t, then WHO HAD? Who else knew about me and Mitzi?

Screenshot-156

Later that evening I soon found out who knew our secret. I was in my room when I heard raised voices coming from the bedroom Mitzi shares with my sister. I quietly sneaked out of my room and listened outside their door. Inside I could hear Stacey and Mitzi arguing….. Stacey knew about about me and Mitzi, she had found the letter when she made Mitzi’s bed.

Screenshot-157

“Please, just leave Nic alone and end things.” I heard Stacey say.

“And why would I want to do that?” came the reply.

“‘Cos he’s better with Jess.”

There came a snort of disgust from Mitzi….

“That snob is better than me? Is that what you are saying?”

“Well…. yes if you really want to know.” said Stacey.

“And what are you gonna do about it if I won’t agree to ending things with Nic?” asked Mitzi.

“Then I’ll have to ask you to move out.”

Through the crack in the door I saw Mitzi move nearer to my sister.

“You are a loser Stacey. I’m not going anywhere and you can’t make me. You know what I can do if I wanna make life unpleasant for you. All I’ve got to do is click my fingers and you’ll be the outcast of the whole school. Anastacia Di Tramonto, the biggest loser in school.” she snarled making a ‘loser’ sign on her forehead.

I quietly slipped back into my own room. This whole situation had got completely out of hand and I didn’t know what to do about it.  It seemed like my only option would be to come clean, but that would probably mean losing Jess and a whole lot of trouble for our family.

Nic.

Leave a comment